The all time best thing ever of all time… ever

Smash Putt.

I got to fire a golf ball out of a cannon.  I GOT TO FIRE A GOLF BALL OUT OF A CANNON.  I put a hole in the piano.  I PUT A ….  you get the idea.

Smash Putt is the most fun I have ever had with a golf ball.  Possibly the most fun I have ever had (sorry sledding down Denny, you’re still awesome too!  We just need to see other people).  Done by the Hazard Factory guys, this mini-golf course involved cannons and catapults and saw blades and beer.  Lots of beer.  Glorious amounts of it.  Like.  Glory.

I had the opportunity to talk with Proprietor & “Chief Executive Lunatic” Rusty Oliver.  He and I discussed the whole shebang for a solid hour on and off during my drunken rampage through his toys.  Besides being an all around cool guy, he was really happy that people were having a great time and kept wandering from hole to hole to make sure everything worked correctly.  Especially the catapult; he really like the catapult.

To get an idea, watch the youtube video below.  Just… watch….

Can’t wait for what these guys come up with next.

yuk

The all time best thing ever of all time… ever

One thought on “The all time best thing ever of all time… ever

Leave a Reply

